Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration | Faculty | Admissions | Athletics | Business Office | Building and Grounds
Campus Ministry | Guidance | Health Office | Main Office | Mission Advancement | Technology

 

Administration

Sr. Sheila O’ Neill, ASCJ ’71
President
BA, Albertus Magnus College
MS, Fordham University
MA, St. Louis University
PhD, St. Louis University
203-288-2309
soneill@sacredhearthamden.org

Sr. Kathleen Mary Coonan, ASCJ ’76
Principal

BS, Duquesne University
MA, Manhattan College
203-288-2309
kcoonan@sacredhearthamden.org

Sibani Sengupta

Dean of Academic Affairs
BS, University of Calcutta
MS, University of Calcutta
PhD, University of Connecticut
203-288-2309, x305
ssengupta@sacredhearthamden.org

Sr. Judith Musco, ASCJ ’61
Dean of Student Activities/New Teacher Mentor

BS, Fordham University
MS, Southern Connecticut State University
PD, Manhattan College
203-288-2309, x364
jmusco@sacredhearthamden.org

Annette Vasaturo
Dean of Studies

BA, Albertus Magnus College
Post-Graduate Work, Southern Connecticut State University
Graduate Certificate, Sacred Heart University
203-288-2309, x347
avasaturo@sacredhearthamden.org

Faculty

* indicates department chair

Susan Allen
Department: Social Studies*
Extracurricular: Junior Class Moderator, Book Club
BA/BS, University of Connecticut
Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x224
sallen@sacredhearthamden.org

Barbara Badore
Department: English*
Extracurricular: RAOK (Random Acts of Kindness), Young Writers’ Club, Costume Crew
BA, Ithaca College
MSEd, University of Bridgeport
203-288-2309, x238
bbadore@sacredhearthamden.org

Allison Bass
Department: English
Extracurricular: SHAdes of SHA, Book Club
BA, Western Carolina University
MA, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x226
abass1@sacredhearthamden.org

Nicole Beaudwin ’99
Department: English
Extracurricular: Literary Magazine - Prism
BA/BS, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x234
nbeaudwin@sacredhearthamden.org

Nicole Boucher
Department: English
Extracurricular: Detention Coordinator, Sunshine
BA, State University of NY at Stony Brook
MA, University of New Mexico
203-288-2309, x214
nboucher@sacredhearthamden.org

Anna Bouteneff
Department: World Languages
Extracurricular: French Club
BS, Northeastern University
MPA, Northeastern University
MAT, Sacred Heart University
203-288-2309, x216
abouteneff@sacredhearthamden.org

Eric Bradley
Department: Theology
Extracurricular: HEART Magazine, Yearbook - Clelian
BA, Boston College
203-288-2309, x242
ebradley@sacredhearthamden.org

Caroline Brown
Department: English
Extracurricular: Newspaper – The Alethea
BS, Western Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x229
cbrown@sacredhearthamden.org

Pamela Brownell
Department: Mathematics/Science
Extracurricular: Math League, Sophomore Class Moderator, SADD, Costume Crew
BS, Alfred University
203-288-2309, x204
pbrownell@sacredhearthamden.org

Tara Cantore
Department: Social Studies
Extracurricular: Model United Nations
BA, Coastal Carolina University
MS, Quinnipiac University
MA, Central Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x233
tacantore@sacredhearthamden.org

Elizabeth Christophy
Department: Science
Extracurricular: Technology Club, Science National Honor Society, Prop Crew, Sophomore Class Moderator
BS, Hartwick College
PhD, Dartmouth College
MEd, Walden University
203-288-2309, x202
echristophy@sacredhearthamden.org

Kim Curbow ’81
Department: Physical Education
Extracurricular: Senior Class Moderator,Volleyball – Assistant Coach, Dance Club, Intramural Club
BA, Quinnipiac University
203-288-2309, x362
kcurbow@sacredhearthamden.org

Sandra D’Ambrosio
Department: Theology
Extracurricular: Student Council, Sunshine
BS, Sacred Heart University
203-288-2309, x213
sdambrosio@sacredhearthamden.org

MaryLee Delaney
Department: English
Extracurricular: Musical Director, Classics Club, National Honor Society
BA, Albertus Magnus College
MFA, Emerson College
203-288-2309, x205
mldelaney@sacredhearthamden.org

Teresa DelVecchio
Department: Fine Arts
Extracurricular: Art Club, Paint Crew, Freshman Class Moderator
BFA, University of Connecticut
MSEd, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x209
tdelvecchio@sacredhearthamden.org

Kathryn Gniadek
Department: Mathematics*
Extracurricular: Math Honor Society (Mu Alpha Theta), ECE Coordinator, Moody's Mega Math Training, Stress Down Club
BS, Fairfield University
MS, University of Connecticut
CAS, Holy Apostles College and Seminary
Certificate of Advanced Biblical Studies from the Archdiocesan Catholic Biblical School
203-288-2309, x235
kgniadek@sacredhearthamden.org

Nicole Granucci
Department: Science
Extracurricular: Science National Honor Society
BS, University of Connecticut
MS, University of New Haven
Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x22
ngranucci@sacredhearthamden.org

Eileen Halloran ’04
Department: Social Studies
Extracurricular: Debate Club, Model United Nations, Prop Crew
BA, College of the Holy Cross
MSEd, University of New Haven
203-288-2309, x207
ehalloran@sacredhearthamden.org

Maureen Hayes
Media Specialist

Department: Library*
Extracurricular: Photography Club
BGS, University of Connecticut
MLS, Southern Connecticut State University
ECE Library Certification, University of Connecticut
203-288-2309, x315/317
mhayes@sacredhearthamden.org

Rebecca Lendroth Hyland '01
Department: Social Studies
Extracurricular: National Honor Society (NHS)
BA, Quinnipiac University
JD, George Washington University
203-288-2309, x239
rhyland@sacredhearthamden.org

Jessica Kapetyn
Department: World Languages
Extracurricular: Classics Club
BA, Reed College
MA, University of Washington
PhD, University of Washington
203-288-2309, x212
jkapetyn@sacredhearthamden.org

Sylvie Levallois-Sanchez
Department: World Languages*
Extracurricular: French Club
BA, Caen University (France)
MA, University of Paris III: Sorbonne Nouvelle (France)
203-288-2309, x211
slevallois@sacredhearthamden.org

Mary Beth Lombardi-Mack
Department: World Languages
Extracurricular: Spanish Club
BA, Stonehill College
MA, The Graduate Institute
203-288-2309, x217
mlombardi@sacredhearthamden.org

Barbara Mangini
Educational Resource Coordinator
Department: Fine Arts*
Extracurricular: Drama Club, Peer Connection
BFA, Ithaca College
MS, Southern Connecticut State University
CT Certification in Special Education  Grades Pre K-12
203-288-2309, x343
bmangini@sacredhearthamden.org

Richard Marino
Department: Social Studies
Extracurricular: Prom Moderator
BA, Central Connecticut State University
MALS, Wesleyan University
CAS, Wesleyan University
203-288-2309, x210
rmarino@sacredhearthamden.org

Carmen Martinez
Department: World Languages
Extracurricular: SHAdes of SHA, Spanish Club
BA, University of Puerto Rico
MA, University of Massachusetts
EdD, University of Massachusetts
203-288-2309, x227
cmartinez@sacredhearthamden.org

Jeanne Mazzariello ’78
Department: Theology*
Extracurricular: Peer Connection, Kairos Retreat Director
BA, Stonehill College
MA, Holy Apostle College and Seminary
MA, Fordham University
Certificate in Pastoral Ministry - Lay Pastoral Ministry Program: Archdiocese of Hartford, CT
203-288-2309, x323
jmazzariello@sacredhearthamden.org

Vesna Mehinovic
Department: Fine Arts
Extracurricular: Concert Choir, Chamber Choir, Handbell Choir, Orchestra
BA, University of Bosnia and Hezegovina
MA, Wesleyan University
203-288-2309, x201
vmehinovic@sacredhearthamden.org

Sr. Judith Musco, ASCJ ’61
Department: Mathematics
Extracurricular: Junior Class Moderator, Sound Crew
BS, Fordham University
MS, Southern Connecticut State University
PD, Manhattan College
203-288-2309, x364
jmusco@sacredhearthamden.org

Susan Nelson
Department: Science
Extracurricular: Medical Research Club, SADD
BS, Western Connecticut State University
Certificate, Industrial Environmental Management Technology, Naugatuck Valley Community College
MS, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x221
snelson@sacredhearthamden.org

Kathryn Nunez
Department: World Languages
Extracurricular: Spanish Club, Sophomore Class Moderator
BA, Lee University
203-288-2309, x215
knunez@sacredhearthamden.org

Margaret O'Rourke
Department: Business
BA, City University of New York
JD, Quinnipiac University
203-288-2309, x243
morourke@sacredhearthamden.org

Sr. Mary Jane Paolella, ASCJ ’65
Department: Science
Extracurricular: Key Club, Senior Class Moderator
BS, St. Louis University
MS, University of Bridgeport
Post-Graduate Work, University of Rochester & Georgetown University
Previous Visiting Scholar, Yale University, Dept. of Genetics
Duke University, Bioinformatics Program
203-288-2309, x303
smj@sacredhearthamden.org

Karen Reidy ’74
Assistant Librarian

Department: Library
Extracurricular: Knitting Club, Sister to Sister
BA, College of the Holy Cross
ECE Library Certification, University of Connecticut
203-288-2309, x315/317
kreidy@sacredhearthamden.org

Sr. Lisa Retort, ASCJ
Department: Theology
Extracurricular: Kairos
BA, Duquesne University
JD, University of Akron School of Law
203-288-2309, x223
lretort@sacredhearthamden.org

Frances Saukas
Department: Science*
Extracurricular: EARTH Club, Musical Producer
BS, University of Connecticut
MS, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x230
fsaukas@sacredhearthamden.org

Donna Scaramella
Department: Theology
Extracurricular: Pro-Life Club
BA, Albertus Magnus College
MALS, Wesleyan University
CAS, Wesleyan University
Certificate in Pastoral Ministry, St. Joseph College
MDiv, Yale University School of Divinity
203-288-2309, x231
dscaramella@sacredhearthamden.org

Sibani Sengupta
Department: Science
BS, University of Calcutta
MS, University of Calcutta
PhD, University of Connecticut
203-288-2309, x305
ssengupta@sacredhearthamden.org

Carole Stackpole ’67
Department: Mathematics
Extracurricular: RAOK (Random Acts of Kindness), Freshman Class Moderator, SAT Math Prep
BS, Duquesne University
MEd, University of Missouri
203-288-2309, x208
cstackpole@sacredhearthamden.org

Xiuying Tan
Department: World Language
BA, English (China)
BS, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x236
ssengupta@sacredhearthamden.org

Susan Vitale
Department: Mathematics
Extracurricular: Student Council, Summer SAT Math Prep
BA, Charter Oak State College
AS, Sacred Heart University
203-288-2309, x225
svitale@sacredhearthamden.org

 

Admissions

Elaine Lamboley ’60
Director of Admissions

Extracurricular: Key Club
BA, St. Joseph College
MA, Wesleyan University
203-288-2309, x307
elamboley@sacredhearthamden.org

Megan Quinn
Admissions Associate

BA, University of Missouri
203-288-2309, x344
mquinn@sacredhearthamden.org

Athletics

George Bedocs
Athletic Director

Extracurricular: Athletic Hospitality Team
BS, Southern Connecticut State University
MS, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x321
gbedocs@sacredhearthamden.org

Building and Grounds

John Bouteiller
203-288-2309, x241
jbouteiller@sacredhearthamden.org

Gilbert Earl
203-288-2309

David Martindale
203-288-2309, x365
dmartindale@sacredhearthamden.org

Michael Perrone
203-288-2309, x240
mperrone@sacredhearthamden.org

Business Office

Maria Cammarota
Business Manager
BS, Siena College
MA, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
203-288-2309, x304
mcammarota@sacredhearthamden.org

Margaret Rybacki ’81
Business Office Assistant
BS, Albertus Magnus College
203-288-2309, x363
mrybacki@sacredhearthamden.org

Campus Ministry

Sr. Lany Jo Smith
Director of Campus Ministry

BA, Loyola University Chicago
MSEd, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x341
lsmith@sacredhearthamden.org

Guidance

Kerry Alexander
Director of Guidance

Extracurricular: Senior Class Moderator
BA, State University of NY at Geneseo
MEd, Long Island University
PD, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x309
kalexander@sacredhearthamden.org

Cheryl Celentano
Guidance Secretary

Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x309
ccelentano@sacredhearthamden.org

Jeanne Mazzariello ’78
Pastoral Counselor

BA, Stonehill College
MA, Holy Apostle College and Seminary
MA, Fordham University
Certificate in Pastoral Ministry - Lay Pastoral Ministry Program: Archdiocese of Hartford, CT
203-288-2309, x323
jmazzariello@sacredhearthamden.org

Anna Patel
Guidance Counselor

BA, College of the Holy Cross
MA, Assumption College
203-288-2309, x311
apatel1@sacredhearthamden.org

Health Office

Louise Vannoorbeeck
School Nurse
BSN, East Tennessee State University
203-288-2309, x320
lvannoorbeeck@sacredhearthamden.org

Main Office


Mary Jane Maturo

Office Manager
203-288-2309, x301
mjmaturo@sacredhearthamden.org

Cindy Tracz
Administrative Assistant, Assistant to the President
203-288-2309, x302
ctracz@sacredhearthamden.org

Mission Advancement

Deborah Camner
Director of Mission Advancement
BA, Marietta College
203-288-2309, x318
dcamner@sacredhearthamden.org

Alora Caraglio Coppola ’08
Advancement Associate
BA, Southern Connecticut State University
MA, Fairfield University
203-288-2309, x366
acoppola@sacredhearthamden.org

Holly Fink
Advancement Associate
AA, Southern Connecticut State University
203-288-2309, x369
hfink@sacredhearthamden.org

Elizbeth Griffin
Director of Public Relations
BS, Skidmore College
203-288-2309, x324
bgriffin@sacredhearthamden.org

Lauren Henderson

Database Administrator
BA, Colby College
203-288-2309, x368
lhenderson@sacredhearthamden.org

Andrea Nezat
Special Events Coordinator
203-288-2309, x372
anezat@sacredhearthamden.org

Caroline Raynis '07
Director of Alumnae Relations
BA, Central Connecticut State University
MBA, Southern Connecticut State University
UMASS - Dartmouth School of Law
CPRW, PARW
203-288-2309, x313
craynis@sacredhearthamden.org

Certificate of Advanced Biblical Studies from the Archdiocesan Catholic Biblical School

265 Benham Street, Hamden, CT 06514 P 203-288-2309 F 203-230-9680
© 2011 Sacred Heart Academy | Contact Us | Directions | Privacy Policy